Valley Building and Construction Trades Council

of

STANISLAUS, MERCED, TUOLUMNE, AND MARIPOSA COUNTIES P.O. Box 1890 MODESTO, CALIFORNIA 95353-1890

PHONE (209) 527-6105 FAX (209) 521-9664

e-mail: bc-tradescouncil@sbcglobal.net

Luis Montalbo

Corey Van Rys Financial Secretary-Treasurer

September 17, 2020

Re: November 2020 CLC Endorsed Candidates

To all Affiliates see list below of NVLF and respective CLC Cope Committee Candidate recommendations for Stanislaus, Tuolumne, Merced, and Mariposa. Our Valley Building Trades Council voted to endorse the recommended list of Candidates at our September 10, 2020 meeting.

NVLF

Proposition 15: Reclaiming Corporate Tax dollars for Schools and Communities. Vote Yes

Proposition 16: Repeal Prop 209, Affirmative Action Amendment. Vote Yes

Proposition 17: Expands Voting Rights for Parolees. Vote Yes

Proposition 18: Expands Voting Rights for 17-year-olds. Vote Yes

Proposition 19: Property Tax Transfers & Exemptions for Wildfire Agency & County Revenue. Vote Yes

Proposition 20: Restricts parole for non-violent offenders, authorizes new felony sentences. Vote No

Proposition 22 Exempts Certain Gig Companies for Some CA Employment Laws. Vote No

Proposition 23: Establishes State Regulation of Kidney Dialysis Clinics. Vote Yes

Proposition 25: Referendum to Replace Cash Bail System with Risk-based System. Vote Yes

CA Congressional District 4: Brynne Kennedy (D)

CA Congressional District 10: Josh Harder (D)

CA Congressional District 16: Jim Costa (D)

CA State Senate District 5: Susan Eggman (D)

CA State Assembly District 12: Heath Flora (R)

Stanislaus County

Stanislaus County Board of Supervisors District 1: Buck Condit

Stanislaus County Board of Supervisors District 5: Tom Hallinan

Stanislaus County Office of Education Board Area 3: Tracie Anderson

Stanislaus County Office of Education Area 4: Edwin Lugo

Yosemite Community College Area 3: Bryan Rogers

Yosemite Community College Area 5: Rosalio Rubio

Yosemite Community College Area 6: Lindsey Byrd

Stanislaus County Judge Office 5: John Mayne

Modesto Mayor: Ted Brandvold

Modesto City Council District 1: Jennifer Hidalgo

Modesto City Council District 3: Chris Ricci

Modesto Irrigation District Area 1: Larry Byrd

Empire Union School Board Area 2: William Russell

Turlock City Council District 1: Gil Esquire Turlock City Council District 4: Robert Puffer

Turlock Unified School District Area 1: Miranda Chalabi

Ceres City Council District 3: Juan Vasquez Ceres City Council District 4: Couper Condit

Oakdale City Council: Marco Camacho

Oakdale Irrigation District Division 1: Duke Cooper Oakdale Irrigation District Division 4: Linda Santos

Patterson Mayor: Dennis McCord

Patterson City Council District A: Shivaugn Alves Riverbank City Council District 2: Rachel Hernandez

Salida Union School District: Maria Magana

Tuolumne County

Tuolumne County Supervisor District 1: David Goldemburg Tuolumne County Supervisor District 5: Jaron Brandon

Tuolumne Utility District: Barbara Balen Tuolumne Utility District: David Boatright Tuolumne Utility District: Lisa Murphy

Columbia Union School Board: Rebekah Sandlin

Merced-Mariposa County

Merced County Supervisor District 2: Josh Pedrozo

Merced Mayor: Matt Serrato

Merced City Council District 1: Joel Knox Merced City Council District 3: Bertha Perez Merced City Council District 5: Jeremy Martinez

Los Banos Mayor: Paul Llanez

Los Banos Unified School District Area 2- Jessica Moran Gustine Unified School District Area 3- Zachary Ramos

In Solidarity,

Luis Montalbo President

Valley Building and Construction Trades Council