

Building & Construction Trades Council of Alameda County 7750 Pardee Lane, Suite 100, Oakland, CA. 94621 | (510) 430-8664

2020 November Election Endorsements

House of Representatives:

13th District: Barbara Lee 14th District: Eric Swalwell 15th District: Ro Khanna

State Assembly:

15th District: Buffy Wicks
16th District: Rebecca Bauer-Kahan
18th District: Rob Bonta
20th District: Bill Quirk
25th District: Alex Lee

State Propositions:

Proposition 16: Yes Proposition 22: No

Alameda County:

Yes on Measure X

<u>Alameda:</u>

City Council (two seats): Malia Vella and Jim Oddie

School Board: Jennifer Williams, Heather Little, and Verna Castro

Yes on Measure Z

Berkeley:

Mayor: Jesse Arreguín City Council, District 2: Terry Taplin City Council, District 3: Ben Bartlett City Council, District 5: Sophie Hahn City Council, District 6: Susan Wengraf

School Board (two seats): Ana Vasudeo and Laura Babitt

Castro Valley:

School Board (three seats): Michael Kusiak and Lavender Whitaker

Dublin:

Mayor: Melissa Hernandez City Council (two seats): Michael McCorriston and Samir Qureshi

School Board: Kristin Pelham and Michael Utsumi

Emeryville:

City Council (three seats): John Bauters, Ally Medina, Christian Patz

Fremont:

Mayor: Lily Mei City Council, District 1: Teresa Keng City Council, District 5: Raj Salwan City Council, District 6: Teresa Cox

Hayward:

City Council (four seats): Elisa Marquez, Francisco Zermeno, Lacei Amodei, Mark Salinas

Livermore:

City Council, District 3: Brittni Kiick

School Board: Kristie Wang

Oakland:

City Council, District 1: Steph Walton City Council, District 3: Carroll Fife City Council, District 5: Noel Gallo City Council, District 7: Treva Reid City Council, At-Large: Rebecca Kaplan City Attorney: Eli Ferran

School Board, District 1: Sam Davis School Board, District 3: VanCedric Williams School Board, District 5: Sheila Pope Lawrence

Yes on Measure Y

<u>Pleasanton:</u>

City Council: Valerie Arkin

School Board: Jamie Yee

San Leandro:

City Council, District 2: Ed Hernandez City Council, District 4: Fred Simon

School Board, Area 5: Diana Prola

Union City:

Mayor: Carol Dutra-Vernaci City Council, District 1: Sandra Holder-Grayson

BART Board of Trustees:

District 3: Rebecca Saltzman District 5: John McPartland District 7: Lateefah Simon

East Bay Regional Parks Board of Directors:

Ward 1: Elizabeth Echols Ward 2: Dee Rosario

Eden Health Board of Directors:

Pam Russo

New Haven Unified School District:

Mike Gonzalez

Oro Loma Sanitary District:

Bob Glaze

Peralta Community College:

District 6: Dyana Polk

AC:kem opeiu:29/afl-cio