San Mateo Labor Council November 2016 Local Endorsements

San Mateo County Board of Supervisors, District 5

David Canepa – Endorse Mike Guingona – NO

Daly City Council (2 Seats)

Braxton Lethco – Silent Gabriella Makstman – NO Juslyn Manalo – Endorse Dana Smith - NO Glenn Sylvester – Endorse

East Palo Alto City Council (3 Seats)

Duane Goff – Open Larry James Moody (I) - Endorse Carlos Romero (I-A) – Endorse Lisa Yarbrough-Gauthier (I) – Endorse

Half Moon Bay City Council (2 Seats)

Adam Eisen – Open Carol Joyce - Endorse Harvey Rarback – Silent

Menlo Park City Council (2 Seats)

Catherine Carlton (I) – Endorse Ray Mueller (I) - Endorse Cecilia Taylor – Open

Pacifica City Council (2 Seats)

Brigit Duffy - Silent Deirdre Martin - Silent Mary Ann Nihart (I) - Endorse Sue Vaterlaus - Endorse

Local Measures

County Measure:

K – Extend Measure A for 20 years – Support

City Measures:

I - Belmont ½ ¢ sales tax increase - Support

R - Burlingame rent stabilization & just cause eviction – Support

V - Daly City parcel tax for police & fire services – Support

J – EPA strengthen existing rent stabilization ordinance – Support

P - EPA ½ ¢ sales tax increase - Support

O - EPA residential property business license tax - Support

W - Pacifica rezone quarry to include residential - Silent

N - Pacifica library bond - Support

Q - San Mateo rent stabilization & just cause eviction - Support

L - San Mateo fire department requirement - Silent

School Measures:

S - Bayshore Elementary School District bond - Support

M - Burlingame School District bond - Support

T - Jefferson Elementary School District parcel tax - Support

U - Redwood City School District parcel tax – Support

<u>Jefferson High School District (2 Seats)</u>

Andrew Lie (I-A) - Endorse Roberto Marques – Silent Kalimah Salahuddin (I) – Endorse

South San Francisco Unified School District

2 Year Term (1 Seat)

John Baker – Open Scott Grindy – Open

Sequoia Healthcare District (2 Seats)

Lois Garcia - Silent Kim Griffin (I) – Endorse Harland Harrison - Silent Kathleen "Katie" Kane (I) – Endorse

Harbor District

2 Year Term (1 Seat)

Ed Larenas – Silent
Brian Rogers - Endorse
4 Year Term (3 Seats)
Sabrina Brennan (I) – Silent

Virginia Chang Kiraly (I-A) – Endorse Tom Mattusch (I) – Silent Shawn Mooney – Endorse

opeiu 29 AFL-CIO 174